Franklin officials take oaths of office

By Sean Dunlap
The Advocate

Members of Franklin County’s elected leadership took their respective oaths for the new terms of office on Friday, Jan. 3 at the courthouse in Meadville in front of Circuit Judge Debbra K. Halford.
In front of a sizable crowd of families and onlookers, the following candidates took their oaths: Jill Jordan Gilbert as Chancery Clerk, Warren Walker as Circuit Clerk, Billy P. Gill as coroner, Tom Tindell as sheriff, Talina King Matthews as tax assessor-collector, Ronald Hunt as District 1 supervisor, Henry Eddie Stebbins as District 2 supervisor, Mike “Dirt” Hunt as District 3 supervisor, Pat Larkin as District 4 supervisor, Jimmie “Bodi” Bass as District 5 supervisor, Rickey Van O’Quinn as Justice Court District 1 judge,Larry Wallace as Justice Court District 2 judge, Charles E. Brown as District 1 constable and Dewayne Whetstone as District 2 constable.
For photos of each official taking his or her oath of office, pick up a copy of Thursday’s edition of The Franklin Advocate.

Leave a Comment